SONGS

home

Index | Unseen songs | Unfinished songs | Covers | Complete list of songs | Songs by record | Translations


 

TITLE. LYRICS

Concert version

Glass

Hearts fail, young hearts fail
Any time, pressurized
Overheat, overtired
Take it quick, take it neat
Clasp your hands, touch your feet
Take it quick, take it neat

Hearts fail, young hearts fail
Anytime, wearing down
On the run, underground
Put your hand where it's safe
Leave your hand where it's safe
Do it again and again and again

Anytime, that's your right
Bet you wish you'd done it again
Anytime, that's your right
Turn around and
do it again
Do it again and again and again


 

ALTERNATE LYRICS

Earlier studio version | Later studio version


 

DETAILS

Line-up: Ian Curtis | Peter Hook | Stephen Morris | Bernard Sumner


 

LIVE RECORDINGS. NOTES

Earlier studio recording | Later studio recording

Date: Sunday 4 March 1979
Venue: Marquee London (Soho) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 14 March 1979
Venue: Bowdon Vale Youth Club Altrincham (UK)
Duration: 3.20

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 16 June 1979
Venue: Odeon Canterbury (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 11 July 1979
Venue: Roots Club Leeds (UK)
Duration: 3.02

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 27 July 1979
Venue: Imperial Hotel Blackpool (UK)
Duration: 3.18

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 11 August 1979 (afternoon)
Venue: Eric's Liverpool (UK)
Duration: 3.16

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 22 September 1979
Venue: Nashville Rooms London (Earls Court) (UK)
Duration: 3.26

Availability on record:

Date: Thursday 4 October 1979
Venue: City Hall Newcastle upon Tyne (UK)
Duration: 3.16

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 15 January 1980
Venue: Basement Cologne (Germany)
Duration: 3.28

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 8 February 1980
Venue: University College Union London (Bloomsbury) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Thursday 3 April 1980
Venue: Moonlight Club London (West Hampstead) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record: