SONGS

home

Index | Unseen songs | Unfinished songs | Covers | Complete list of songs | Songs by record | Translations


 

TITLE. LYRICS

Concert version

Insight

Guess the dreams always end
They don't rise up, just descend
But I don't care anymore
I've lost the will to want more
I'm not afraid, not at all
I watch them all as they fall
But I remember when we were young

Those with habits of waste
Their sense of style and good taste
Of making sure you were right
Hey, don't you know you were right?
I'm not afraid anymore
I keep my eyes on the door
But I remember

Tears of sadness for you
More upheaval for you
Reflects a moment in time
A special moment in time
Yeah, we wasted our time
We didn't really have time
But we remember when we were young

And all God's angels beware
And all you judges beware
Sons of chance take good care
For all the people out there
I'm not afraid anymore


 

ALTERNATE LYRICS

Studio version | Peel Session version


 

DETAILS

Line-up: Ian Curtis | Peter Hook | Stephen Morris | Bernard Sumner
In addition to his normal drums set,
Stephen Morris used electronic drums on this song


 

LIVE RECORDINGS. NOTES

Studio recordings | Peel Session recording

Date: Monday 16 October 1978
Venue: Band on the Wall Manchester (UK)
Duration: 3.28

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 14 March 1979
Venue: Bowdon Vale Youth Club Altrincham (UK)
Duration: 3.21

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 23 June 1979
Venue: Free Trade Hall Manchester (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 13 July 1979
Venue: Russel Club Manchester (UK)
Duration: 3.42

Availability on record: Heart And Soul

Date: Thursday 2 August 1979
Venue: Prince of Wales Conference Centre London (Tottenham) (UK)
Duration: 3.42

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 8 August 1979
Venue: Romulus Club Birmingham (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 11 August 1979 (evening)
Venue: Eric's Liverpool (UK)
Duration: 3.56

Availability on record:

Date: Monday 27 August 1979
Venue: Rock & Music Festival Leigh (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 31 August 1979
Venue: Electric Ballroom London (Camden) (UK)
Duration: 3.23

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 8 September 1979
Venue: Queens Hall (Futurama) Leeds (UK)
Duration: 3.41

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 22 September 1979
Venue: Nashville Rooms London (Earls Court) (UK)
Duration: 3.48

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 2 October 1979
Venue: Mountford Hall (University) Liverpool (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 16 October 1979
Venue: Plan K Brussels (Belgium)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 26 October 1979
Venue: Electric Ballroom London (Camden) (UK)
Duration: 3.57

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 30 October 1979
Venue: New Theatre Oxford (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 2 November 1979
Venue: Winter Gardens Bournemouth (UK)
Duration: 3.50

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 9 November 1979
Venue: Rainbow Theatre London (Finsbury Park) (UK)
Duration: 3.43

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 18 December 1979
Venue: Bains-Douches Paris (France)
Duration: 3.25

Availability on record: Fractured Box | Les Bains Douches 18 December 1979 | Refractured Box One

Date: Friday 11 January 1980
Venue: Paradiso Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Duration: 3.42

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 15 January 1980
Venue: Basement Cologne (Germany)
Duration: 3.51

Availability on record:

Date: Thursday 17 January 1980
Venue: Plan K Brussels (Belgium)
Duration: 4.16

Availability on record:

Date: Monday 21 January 1980
Venue: Kant Kino Berlin (Germany)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 8 February 1980
Venue: University College Union London (Bloomsbury) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 4 April 1980
Venue: Moonlight Club London (West Hampstead) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 19 April 1980
Venue: Ajanta Theatre Derby (UK)
Duration: 3.42

Availability on record: