SONGS

home

Index | Unseen songs | Unfinished songs | Covers | Complete list of songs | Songs by record | Translations


 

TITLE. LYRICS

Concert version

She's lost control

Confusion in her eyes that says it all, she's lost control
And she's clinging to the nearest passer-by, she's lost control
And she gave away the secrets of her past and said "I've lost control again"
And of a voice that told her when and where to act, she said "I've lost control again"

And she turned to me and took me by the hand and said "I've lost control again"
And how I'll never know just why or understand, she said "I've lost control again"
And she screamed out, kicking on her side and said "I've lost control again"
And seized up on the floor I thought she'd die , she said "I've lost control"
She's lost control again, she's lost control

Well I had to phone her friend to state her case and say she's lost control again
And she showed up all the errors and mistakes and said "I've lost control again"
But she expressed herself in many different ways until she lost control again
And walked upon the edge of no escape and laughed "I've lost control again"
She's lost control again, she's lost control

I could live a little better with the myths and the lies
When the darkness broke in I just broke down and cried
I could live a little in a wider line when the change is gone, when the urge is gone
To lose control when here we come


 

ALTERNATE LYRICS

Earlier studio version | Later studio version | Peel Session version | TV version


 

DETAILS

Line-up: Ian Curtis | Peter Hook | Stephen Morris | Bernard Sumner


 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Also shortened Lost control by Ian Curtis on some tracklists


 

LIVE RECORDINGS. NOTES

Studio recordings | TV recordings

Date: Sunday 10 September 1978
Venue: Royal Standard Bradford (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Monday 16 October 1978
Venue: Band on the Wall Manchester (UK)
Duration: 3.42

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 14 March 1979
Venue: Bowdon Vale Youth Club Altrincham (UK)
Duration: 3.49

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 16 June 1979
Venue: Odeon Canterbury (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 23 June 1979
Venue: Free Trade Hall Manchester (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 11 July 1979
Venue: Roots Club Leeds (UK)
Duration: 3.24

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 13 July 1979
Venue: Russel Club Manchester (UK)
Duration: 3.40

Availability on record: Heart And Soul

Date: Friday 27 July 1979
Venue: Imperial Hotel Blackpool (UK)
Duration: 3.36

Availability on record:

Date: Thursday 2 August 1979
Venue: Prince of Wales Conference Centre London (Tottenham) (UK)
Duration: 3.42

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 8 August 1979
Venue: Romulus Club Birmingham (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 11 August 1979 (evening)
Venue: Eric's Liverpool (UK)
Duration: 3.42

Availability on record:

Date: Monday 13 August 1979
Venue: Nashville Rooms London (Earls Court) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Monday 27 August 1979
Venue: Rock & Music Festival Leigh (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 31 August 1979
Venue: Electric Ballroom London (Camden) (UK)
Duration: 3.20

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 8 September 1979
Venue: Queens Hall (Futurama) Leeds (UK)
Duration: 3.36

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 22 September 1979
Venue: Nashville Rooms London (Earls Court) (UK)
Duration: 4.12

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 28 September 1979
Venue: Russel Club Manchester (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 2 October 1979
Venue: Mountford Hall (University) Liverpool (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 3 October 1979
Venue: University Leeds (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Thursday 4 October 1979
Venue: City Hall Newcastle upon Tyne (UK)
Duration: 3.36

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 6 October 1979
Venue: Odeon Edinburgh (Scotland) (UK)
Duration: 3.35
Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 16 October 1979
Venue: Plan K Brussels (Belgium)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 26 October 1979
Venue: Electric Ballroom London (Camden) (UK)
Duration: 3.40

Availability on record:

Date: Sunday 27 October 1979
Venue: Apollo Theatre Manchester (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:
Availability on video: Here Are The Young Men

Date: Sunday 28 October 1979
Venue: Apollo Theatre Manchester (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 9 November 1979
Venue: Rainbow Theatre London (Finsbury Park) (UK)
Duration: 3.39

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 18 December 1979
Venue: Bains-Douches Paris (France)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 11 January 1980
Venue: Paradiso Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Duration: 3.45

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 15 January 1980
Venue: Basement Cologne (Germany)
Duration: 3.50

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 18 January 1980
Venue: Effenaar Eindhoven (Netherlands)
Duration: 3.34

Availability on record:

Date: Thursday 28 February 1980
Venue: Warehouse Preston (UK)
Duration: 4.41

Availability on record:
Fractured Box | Preston 28 February 1980 | Refractured Box One

Date: Friday 29 February 1980
Venue: Lyceum Ballroom London (Strand) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:
Heart And Soul

Date: Friday 4 April 1980
Venue: Rainbow Theatre London (Finsbury Park) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 5 April 1980
Venue: Winter Gardens Malvern (UK)
Duration: 4.09

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 19 April 1980
Venue: Ajanta Theatre Derby (UK)
Duration: 4.57

Availability on record: