SONGS

home

Index | Unseen songs | Unfinished songs | Covers | Complete list of songs | Songs by record | Translations


 

TITLE. LYRICS

Studio/live versions

Twenty four hours

Click on the links below for all different lyrics available for this song
Studio version | Peel Session version | Concert version 1 | Concert version 2


 

DETAILS

Line-up: Ian Curtis | Peter Hook | Stephen Morris | Bernard Sumner


 

ALL LIVE RECORDINGS. NOTES

Studio recording | Peel Session recording

Date: Tuesday 2 October 1979
Venue: Mountford Hall (University) Liverpool (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 16 October 1979
Venue: Plan K Brussels (Belgium)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Sunday 28 October 1979
Venue: Apollo Theatre Manchester (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Monday 5 November 1979
Venue: Pavilion Hemel Hempstead (UK)
Duration: 4.18

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 10 November 1979
Venue: Rainbow Theatre London (Finsbury Park) (UK)
Duration: 4.04

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 18 December 1979
Venue: Bains-Douches Paris (France)
Duration: 4.12

Availability on record: Fractured Box | Les Bains Douches 18 December 1979 | Refractured Box One

Date: Friday 11 January 1980
Venue: Paradiso Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Duration: 4.06

Availability on record:

Date: Tuesday 15 January 1980
Venue: Basement Cologne (Germany)
Duration: 4.23

Availability on record:

Date: Thursday 17 January 1980
Venue: Plan K Brussels (Belgium)
Duration: 4.11

Availability on record:

Date: Monday 21 January 1980
Venue: Kant Kino Berlin (Germany)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 8 February 1980
Venue: University College Union London (Bloomsbury) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 20 February 1980
Venue: Town Hall High Wycombe (UK)
Duration: 3.57

Availability on record:

Date: Thursday 28 February 1980
Venue: Warehouse Preston (UK)
Duration: 4.20

Availability on record:
Fractured Box | Preston 28 February 1980 | Refractured Box One

Date: Friday 29 February 1980
Venue: Lyceum Ballroom London (Strand) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Wednesday 5 March 1980
Venue: Trinity Hall Bristol (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 4 April 1980
Venue: Moonlight Club London (West Hampstead) (UK)
Duration: unknown

Availability on record:

Date: Saturday 5 April 1980
Venue: Winter Gardens Malvern (UK)
Duration: 4.07

Availability on record:

Date: Friday 2 May 1980
Venue: High Hall (University) Birmingham (UK)
Duration: 4.09

Availability on record:
Still (double LP only)